Naan Mahan Alla Soundtrack | Naan Mahan Alla Music Album - Yuvan Shankar Raja

Naan Mahan Alla Mp3 songs
The soundtrack of Naan Mahaan Alla is composed by Yuvan Shankar Raja, making this his third collaboration with Karthi, after scoring highly successful results with Paruthiveeran (2007) and Paiyaa (2010), and his first with director Suseenthiran, who worked with V. Selvaganesh for his previous film. The soundtrack album, which was released on 16 July 2010 at Sathyam Cinemas, Chennai, features 5 songs overall, with lyrics penned by Na. Muthukumar and Yuga Bharathy. The song "Va Va Nilava Pudichi" is repeated at the end of the album, with singer Rahul Nambiar being credited for both songs. Nambiar, however, stated on his Facebook site, that two versions were recorded featuring his and Haricharan's voice, respectively, but that both songs in the album were rendered by Haricharan only and his own version wasn't included at all. The songs were later dubbed for the Telugu version Naa Peru Shiva. The Telugu album was launched on June 25, 2011.

Only three songs were used in the film in their entirety, with "Oru Maalai Neram" being left out completely. The album itself received favorable reviews, with "Iragai Pole" in particular, sung by composer Yuvan Shankar Raja himself, becoming very popular. Before the soundtrack release, Yuvan claimed on Twitter that the song was one of his favorite songs, on which he had worked for days. Interestingly, after seeing the entire film, he was said to have remixed and completely reworked that song, altering the orchestration inter alia, to match it with the visuals. He, meanwhile, garnered accolades for the film's score as well. As per Suseenthiran, the film music was "crucial" in the second half of the film, which was the reason for opting for Yuvan Shankar. According to Karthi, Yuvan had worked for 12 days for the score of the second half only, which has "hardly any dialogues", adding that he was the one "who narrates the story in the second half through his music".


Track No
Song Name
Iragai Polae Yuvan Shankar Raja
Vaa Vaa Nilava  Rahul Nambiar
Na Muthukumar
Oru Maalai Neram Javed Ali, Shilpao Rao
Na Muthukumar
Theivam Illai Madhu Balakrishnan
Yuga Bharathy
Avanapathi T L Maharajan, Sathyan
Na Muthukumar


Post a Comment