Avan Ivan Soundtrack | Avan Ivan Music Album - Yuvan Shankar Raja

Avan Ivan's soundtrack is composed by Yuvan Shankar Raja and marks his second collaboration with Bala, following a highly critically acclaimed work in Nandha. Deviating from his usual style of composing, he did not use any Western musical elements such as synths and auto-tune, but only "pure ethnic (Indian) sounds", further disclosing that the entire album and score was recorded live. Yuvan Shankar recorded the whole orchestra in one take, after few rehearsals. In August 2010, an intense pathos song was recorded in the voice of Vijay Prakash, while the following month, he recorded several different Indian folk drums with 40 people. The Master recording was handed over by Yuvan Shankar Raja on March 18, 2011.

The soundtrack album was released exactly one month later, on April 18, 2011 by Bala's mentor Balu Mahendra in a grand event held at the Residency Towers, Chennai. Controversially, the songs had been leaked to the Internet few days before the official release, after Sony Music had sent the master copies to abroad earlier. The album consists of 5 tracks, four songs and an instrumental, with lyrics penned by Na. Muthukumar. One of the songs featured vocals by children Priyanka, Srinisha and Nithyashree, who were participants in the second season of the reality-based singing-competition Airtel Super Singer Junior.

All lyrics written by Na. Muthukumar.


Track No
Song Name
Rasathi Haricharan
Na Muthukumar
Dia Dia Dole Suchitra
Na Muthukumar
Oru Malayoram Vijay Yesudhas, Baby Priyanka, Baby Srinisha, Baby Nithyashree
Na Muthukumar
Mudhal Murai Vijay Prakash
Na Muthukumar
Avanapathi T L Maharajan, Sathyan
Na Muthukumar


Post a Comment