Billa 2 (Billa II) (2012) - Soundtracks - Yuvan Shankar Raja

Billa 2 (Billa II) (2012) Album Cover
Billa 2 (Billa II) (2012) - Soundtracks - Yuvan
Yuvan Shankar Raja, who had also worked on the score of Billa (2007), composed the soundtrack and score of Billa II, becoming his fifth project starring Ajith Kumar. The album would reportedly feature six tracks, including one promotional video song. Na. Muthukumar agreed to write the lyrics for the songs. In a departure from convention, the lyrics were penned first which were set to tunes later.

In January 2012, reports emerged that the team was trying to rope in international rapper Pitbull for one of the tracks, however the claims were deemed untrue. Later the month, Yuvan Shankar Raja left for Florida, US, Chakri's home place, to finish the compositions. During the trip, he had composed a "melody song". Singer Krish informed via Twitter that he had lent his voice for a R&B style song that would be the introduction track of the protagonist, but later singer krish was replaced by Yuvan Shankar Raja for "Don Don Don" Song,  while Shweta Pandit was reported to have performed one melody song, too. Sources further suggested that the album would contain another remix of "My Name Is Billa", originally composed by M. S. Viswanathan for the 1980 film that had been previously remixed by Yuvan Shankar Raja for the 2007 remake.  But such remix doesn't featured in the audio.

The audio launch was initially to be released in mid-March 2012, but was then pushed to second week of April. Rajinikanth was approached to unveil the soundtrack, with the team supposedly rescheduling the audio launch to suit Rajinikanth's dates, who had left for London for the filming of his film Kochadaiyaan. The soundtrack was unveiled on 1 May 2012, coninciding with Ajith Kumar's birthday.  Sony Music Entertainment that marketed the album of Ajith Kumar's previous film Mankatha, acquired the music rights of Billa II as well for an unprecedented sum after some weeks-long negotiations. In the week before the audio launch, Sony Music began releasing teasers of each of the songs every day and promoted them across social platforms.

All lyrics written by Na. Muthukumar.


Sl. No Song NameSingersLyricist

Yuvan Shankar Raja, Stefny
Na. Muthukumar

Idhayam Idhayam
Shweta Pandit
Na. Muthukumar

Yedho Mayakkam
Yuvanshankar Raja, Tanvi Shah, Suvi Suresh
Na. Muthukumar

Madurai Ponnu
Andrea Jeremiah
Na. Muthukumar

Unakkulle Mirugam
Na. Muthukumar

Billa 2 Theme Music
Yuvan Shankar Raja

Billa 2 (Billa II) Audio Songs,  Billa 2 (Billa II)  mp3 Songs free download, Yuvan's  U1 Billa 2 (Billa II)  Audio Songs Free download, Tamil  Movie,  Billa 2 (Billa II) Songs to Listen Online


Post a Comment